Making Democracy Work

Democracy is Not a Spectator Sport

The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan political organization encouraging informed and active participation in government. Both women and men are welcomed as members.
The Falmouth town election is Tuesday, May 19th.

The League of Women Voters of Falmouth in collaboration with Falmouth Community Television will host Candidates' Night at Morse Pond School on Jones Road Wednesday, May 6th at 7:30pm. Candidates will be available for a meet and greet from 7:00 to 7:25 PM in the school cafeteria.

Candidates for the contested seats on town committees will then speak. For the two seats on the Planning Board the candidates are Douglas C. Brown, David A. Haddad, and Robert J. Leary.

The four candidates for three openings for library trustee are Michael T. Corgan, Jerome S. Fanger, Kathleen H. Murray, and Marilyn G. Zacks.

The four candidates for three 3-year terms on the School Committee are Walter M. Crotty, John J. Furnari, Ginamarie Tolentino, and Kelly A. Welch. The two candidates for the one 1-year term on the School Committee are Olivann R. Hobbie and Melissa M. Keefe.

Running for one seat on the Board of Selectman are candidates Marc O. Finneran and Douglas H. Jones.

Members of the public will have an opportunity to direct questions to the candidates for all the contested races.

Candidates for non-contested seats, David T. Vieira for town moderator, Holly L. Wilson for Falmouth Housing Authority, and Susan E. Augusta for a Falmouth School Committee unopposed two-year term will speak for one minute each.

Please attend Wednesday evening and bring your friends and neighbors. If you aren't able to attend, turn to channel 15 on your television and watch the program.